Official Nebraska Government Website

Purchasing Mission Statement

 

Purchasing is committed to excellence through professional ethics and best business practices, while striving to be fiscally responsible, and ensuring compliance with state and federal regulations.

Making A Difference Every Day, in Every Way!

The Purchasing Department actively pursues the acquisition of products and services at the most economical cost available while maintaining necessary quality requirements. This is done in part by assuring the accuracy of specifications, competitive bidding, and by utilizing Cornhusker State Industries as a preferred Agency source.

NDCS Purchasing is responsible for the preparation and implementation of service contracts affecting all NDCS facilities and Central Office. Purchasing also coordinates commodity contracts with the Department of Administrative Services (DAS). Contracting guidelines followed by Purchasing Buyers are in concert with DAS guidelines to establish a standardized, open, and fair process for selection of contractual services and to create an accurate reporting of expended funds for contractual services. This Department oversees an average of 200 service/commodity contracts annually.

Inventory responsibilities include the formulation of standardized inventories for all supplies and equipment throughout the Department and coordination of NDCS vehicles, both agency owned and vehicles secured through the DAS Transportation Bureau. Appropriate monitoring and reporting is completed on all state-owned property. Inventory personnel are also responsible for assessing and coordinating the motor vehicle needs of the facilities/programs to include monitoring of vehicle logs and the coordination of accident reports and vehicle repairs.

Additionally, DCS Purchasing is responsible for issuance of all staff uniforms and uniform components.

 

NDCS Bid Opportunities

 

DAS Materiel Bid Opportunities

 

For more information contact:


Central Office

Mary Carmichael - Materiel Administrator
(402) 479-5717
Email: mary.carmichael@nebraska.gov

Chris Kliment - Assistant Materiel Administrator
(402) 479-5718
Email: chris.kliment@nebraska.gov

Gayle Dietz - Buyer III
(402) 479-5747
Email: gayle.dietz@nebraska.gov

Tim Scharnhorst - Buyer III
(402) 479-5646
Email: tim.scharnhorst@nebraska.gov

Peggy Arp - Buyer II
(402) 479-5779
Email: peggy.arp@nebraska.gov

Diane Poppert - Buyer II
(402) 479-5980
Email: diane.poppert@nebraska.gov

A. J. Divis - Buyer II
(402) 479-5883
Email: aj.divis@nebraska.gov

Ann Mock - Staff Assistant I
(402) 479-5769
Email: priscilla.mock@nebraska.gov

Dawn Cadek - Staff Assistant I
(402) 479-5677
Email: dawn.cadek@nebraska.gov

Brenda Knollenberg - Staff Assistant I
(402) 479-5714
Email: brenda.knollenberg@nebraska.gov

Gayle Callahan-Wolfing - Staff Assistant I
(402) 479-5746
Email: gayle.callahan-wolfing@nebraska.gov

CSI Buyers

Karen Gilbert - Buyer III
(402) 471-1468
Email: karen.gilbert@nebraska.gov

Rhonda Bayne - Buyer I
(402) 471-1252
Email: rhonda.bayne@nebraska.gov

Materiel Control

Denzil Cobb - Materiel Control Manager
(402) 479-5716
Email: denzil.cobb@nebraska.gov

Annette Powers - Staff Assistant II
(402) 479-5788
Email: annette.powers@nebraska.gov

Martin Bundy - Warehouse Technician
(402) 479-5657
Email: martin.bundy@nebraska.gov