Official Nebraska Government Website
  • NDCS Administration Information
  • NDCS Policies
  • NDCS History
  • NDCS News & Stats
Scott R. Frakes, Director

Scott R. Frakes, Director

Appointed: February 2, 2015

Nebraska Dept. of Correctional Services
P.O. Box 94661
Lincoln, NE 68509-4661
(402) 471-2654

ProgramsFamilies & Friends Public Interest

Engineering Services

 

Engineering Division

The Engineering division provides NDCS with technical and facilities management assistance for construction projects of all sizes, from the preliminary planning stage to completion and readiness for occupancy.  Engineering is responsible for the development and implementation of the capital construction and deferred repair program for all state correctional facilities.  Engineering works with the correctional administrators in the planning, design, construction and occupancy of new and remodeled facilities.  Engineering provides guidance and technical assistance to the various facilities and programs to manage their maintenance programs.

 

Program Statement - Reception and Treatment Center

 

Engineering Staff

Jerry L. .Pohlmann
Engineering Administrator
Phone: (402) 479-5777
Fax: (402) 479-5842
Email: jerry.pohlmann@nebraska.gov

 

Rodney E. Anderson
Assistant Engineering Administrator
Phone: (402) 479-5778
Fax: (402) 479-5842
Email: rodney.anderson@nebraska.gov

 

Jerod Beach
Construction Coordinator II
Phone: (402) 479-5745
Fax: (402) 479-5842
Email: jerod.beach@nebraska.gov

 

Roger Grant
Construction Coordinator II
Phone: (402) 957-0654
Fax: (402) 479-5842

 

Tirzah Johnson
Staff Assistant II
Phone: (402) 479-5766
Fax: (402) 479-5842
Email: tirzah.johnson@nebraska.gov

 

Steve Songster
Engineer II
Phone: (402) 479-5775
Fax: (402) 479-5842
Email: steve.songster@nebraska.gov

 

Rick Fuller
Facility Maintenance Leader
Phone: (402) 479-5838
Fax: (402) 479-5842
Email: rick.fuller@nebraska.gov